Congrats to Recipients of Microbiology Undergraduate Awards!

Eleven undergraduate students were honored with various awards on June 2 during the department's annual celebration for graduating seniors and for current students demonstrating outstanding achievement. Undergraduate awardees, from left to right: Lydia Sweet, Research Award; Helen Warheit-Niemi, Research Award; Elaina Milton, Research Award; Bailey Marshall, Jacques Chiller Award; Vy Dang, Research Award; Claire Chisholm, Education Award; Matthew Hryniewicki, Charles A. and Allie Ann Evans Award; Michael Matwichuk, Research Award; Yashmira Naidoo, Don Bassett Award; Emily Anderson, Erling Ordal Award; and Elizabeth Thayer, David T. Kingsbury Award. Congratulations to all awardees and to all 89 graduating seniors!

Publication Date: 

Tuesday, June 14, 2016